PAX Pennies

Going to PAX East – wooooooooooooooo!

Came back home yesterday to find my sister had been round and counted all of my pennies out of the copper jar all £78.something of it. I’ve also cancelled all my game pre-orders and am knocking down my mobile contract to help fund paying for shit, I don’t think I have any council tax either next month so I should be OK for wasting it all on american burgers and toys.

I’d made a hash of bagging up the PAX pennies though and the chap in the bank was not happy with me. He had to keep messing around with his little scales then got mardy because I didn’t have one of those paying in slip things. Why is it not as easy as just giving the guy your bank card and the money and saying “put that in there would you please”? The banks in Azeroth work that way why cant HSBC?

But there he was huffing around behind his little grenade proof window when a bag broke spilling coins everywhere, I laughed.

That didn’t go down to well either.

Tagged , ,

4 thoughts on “PAX Pennies

  1. MarkuzR says:

    Did that bag spill thing really happen dood or are you making it up for comedic effect? I don’t give a shit really, as it’s funny as fuck anyway.

    I’m trying to sort out the pennies too, as there’s no way I’m going to do this and have piss all to show for it. American food for a few days… at the very least we’ll bring back another chin 😀

  2. Otter says:

    Lol @ you laughing at the bag breaking

Leave a Reply

