Gaming Lives: Thing’s in Video Games That Are Bollocks


There’s nothing like getting drawn into a game in such a way that you don’t see the TV screen anymore; you become completely wrapped up and your whole living room just disappears. You become one with the world of your game and totally immersed; time passes by in a strange way, it’s not a constant anymore, it goes all wobbly. That thing that you experience is the true sign of a great game but even the great games have holes in them. Not bugs or glitches, these holes are much harder to get past. I’m talking about the things that are so hard to believe you can’t help but make a “pffffft” noise. Now I’m not an idiot, I know there is a suspension of disbelief required for playing games. I have no problem believing things like an Italian plumber being able to beat the crap out of a dinosaur and I’m ok with having my body sucked out into space then being re-grown from a small piece of DNA found underwater by a tiny robot.

I don’t question things like that; I don’t feel that I need to, they fit and seem right. Every so often though there will be something that happens in a game that unravels the whole thing for me it and I find myself back in my living room. Below are some of those things that appear in video games from time to time that can only be classed as bollocks.

Tagged

Leave a Reply

