Back To See The Bitch.

Every once in a while you have to do something that you really don’t want to do, you don’t have to do it but if you want the thing you really want sometimes there really is only one person you can ask. I really want the Gears of War Epic Edition, problem I have though is that “the ex” (or gamestation as most people call it) is the one with the thing I need so I need to tuck my tail between my legs and go and play nice for ten minutes.

Within seconds of my stepping through the door…
“You need any help at all?” said the guy who has a hint of sloth from the goonies about him,

“no… oh actually yes I do, you guys taking pre orders for the Gears of War epic edition?”

“ermmm… I don’t know one sec” he disappears behind the magic door pre orders. “What you say its called? the epic edition?”

“you don’t play games often do you?”

“errrmmm I dunno…. sorry what?

“yes it’s the epic edition”

He hobbles of to find some other ring binder which may contain details of the “epic edition” of which I speak.

“No sorry it’s not something we’re doing”

“OK well the 5 foot poster in the window says otherwise you know?”

“ohhhhh you want thaaaaaattt.”

“yeah”

“OK sorry I get you know… It’ll be around £270 on launch…”

“what? no it’s not its about a hundred quid”

[laughs] “you wont get a special edition console for £100” [continues to laugh]

You know what, I’ll order it online

Tagged , ,

Leave a Reply

