How To Run SWTOR On A Mac.

I spent the best part of the weekend trying to install SWTOR on my MacBook Pro (early 2011) why did it take me the best part of the weekend? You’ll find out in a bit, but it was in part to me not knowing what the hell I was doing and the scatters of info spread across the net to fix all the little problems I encountered along the way.

What you’ll need:

  1. A Mac (I’m running Lion – don’t know how similar this is on the other versions)
  2. Genuine copy of windows 7 (has to be 7 if you are using Lion… I think) on CD.
  3. Blank DVD or USB thumbtack
  4. Internet connection
  5. At least 40GB free HDD space
  6. The best part of an evening
  7. A SWTOR subscription

Read the rest here > http://www.thegamejar.com/2012/02/how-to-run-swtor-on-a-mac/

Tagged , , , , ,

6 thoughts on “How To Run SWTOR On A Mac.

  1. mark says:

    whats your mac specs?
    i have windows installed so just curious as to how it runs and what system

    • justbiglee says:

      Its an early 2011 MacBook pro – just the base model, 4gb ram, Intel i5 processor, Intel HD3000 graphics card but it’ll run SWTOR with all the settings set to max.

  2. Pete says:

    hey guys, just bought a macbook pro 2.8 ghz with 8 gb of ram and I am wondering how much of my harddrive should i give windows to run SWTOR fast?

Leave a Reply

